The Human Element

2nd Chance University believes everyone can reach their mountaintop no matter the obstacles in the way. Our programs rely on trauma informed care, behavioral best-practice approaches, cultural and holistic theories, and the most important ingredient threading success: the human element.

All Deserve the Opportunity to Rise

Never forgot the look on my kid’s faces, a boy and a girl ages 10 and 8, when I saw them for prison visitation. When they saw me the first look on their small faces was pain and my daughter’s eyes filled with tears. It broke my heart to see their initial expressions and I too choked up. I vowed in my heart once out, I would do what it took to stay out and be a good father.
Stick

Insight

Why do you think the “human element” is missing from so many programs dealing with the justice-involved?


What do you think “human element” means?


2nd Chance University is a nonprofit partnering with organizations and institutions dedicated to empower those who have stumbled. Our material and workshops take advantage of real people, real life, and real issues.

Danny Huffman
407-878-0474
2nd Chance University
dhuffman@2ndChanceUniversity.org

Leave a comment